Life Update

Well, things have been crazy around here, so excuse the lack of posts.  Crazy in a good way, though.  Work is picking up for me as I am being trusted with more projects and responsibility, and that makes me so excited.

Life Update {Something Decorated}

We are continuously settling into our new living situation (you can read more about that here), and while some days prove to be more difficult than others, we know we are doing the right thing and that we are so blessed to have family members that love and support us in good times and in bad.

Life Update {Something Decorated}

Plus, Kuma seems to love it here.  🙂  This is him partaking in one of his favorite pastimes — sunbathing on the pavers in the beautiful backyard.

Life Update {Something Decorated}

This is a couple of weeks ago when we found some old clothes that Oscar used to wear and we put this striped shirt on Kuma so that we would match.  Oscar was the family dog for many years, but passed away last year.  Oso is the remaining dog now, and he and Kuma have become fast friends.

Life Update {Something Decorated}

That’s Oso sitting on a comfy chair with me.  He loves to snuggle.  And bark.  A lot.  😉

Finally, but not of least importance, the biggest news I have is that of a new arrival.  My sister-in-law gave birth two weeks ago to a healthy, beautiful baby boy named Francesco (but we call him Franco).  He is so amazing, and we all love him so much.  While I won’t share photos of him on the blog, I will tell you that he is completely gorgeous and makes me want a baby so bad, lol!

I will be trying to carve out some time each week for more regular posting.  Blogging has always added so much joy to my life, and I want to continue even though I don’t necessarily have time to do it each day.  I’m looking forward to the Holiday season because I can share my in-laws’ decor with you — and I can assure you, it won’t disappoint!  🙂

xoxo

Maria

Leave a Reply

